Northeastern Technical College

Contact Us | NETC Portal

Holiday Schedule

Listed below are dates on which legal holidays for South Carolina State employees will be observed in 2017. Employees in FTE positions who do not work a normal Monday through Friday workweek shall observe the same number of holidays as those employees who work the normal Monday through Friday workweek.

HOLIDAY
DAY OBSERVED

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 2 (observance)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 16

George Washington’s Birthday/
President’s Day

Monday, February 20

Confederate Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 10

National Memorial Day

Monday,  May 29

Independence Day

Tuesday,  July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 4

Veterans Day

Friday, November 10 (observance)

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 23

Day After Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24

Christmas Eve

Friday, December 22 (observance expected)

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25  

Day After Christmas

Tuesday, December 26  

Holiday schedules of public colleges and universities, including technical colleges, shall not violate the holiday provisions above so long as the number of holidays provided for in Section 19-708.02 of the State Human Resources Regulations are not exceeded.

Website Design by: TrueBlue Advertising & Kaleidoscopic, Inc.   ||   Powered by: PageCraftCMS