Northeastern Technical College

Contact Us | NETC Portal

Holiday Schedule

Listed below are dates on which legal holidays for South Carolina State employees will be observed in 2019. Employees in FTE positions who do not work a normal Monday through Friday work-week shall observe the same number of holidays as those employees who work the normal Monday through Friday workweek.

HOLIDAY
DAY OBSERVED

New Year’s Day

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 21, 2019

George Washington’s Birthday/
President’s Day

Monday, February 18, 2019

Confederate Memorial Day

Friday, May 10, 2019

National Memorial Day

Monday,  May 27, 2019

Independence Day

Thursday,  July 4, 2019

Labor Day

Monday, September 2, 2019

Veterans Day

Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Day After Thanksgiving

Friday, November 29, 2019

Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Day After Christmas

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Holiday schedules of public colleges and universities, including technical colleges, shall not violate the holiday provisions above so long as the number of holidays provided for in Section 19-708.02 of the State Human Resources Regulations are not exceeded.

Website Design by: TrueBlue Advertising & Kaleidoscopic, Inc.   ||   Powered by: PageCraftCMS